HG_09265 (1023278).jpg
 

Margherita Bortolani-Slongo
Attorney at Law
Mediator University of St. Gallen

 
 
 

Margherita Bortolani-Slongo studied law at the Universities of Geneva and Zurich and subsequently worked as an auditor and from 1976 as a legal clerk at the District Court of Zurich. Between 1979 and 1985 she took a maternity and family leave due to the birth and care of three sons. 

From 1988 to 2011, Margherita Bortolani-Slongo taught business law at the Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW) in Winterthur, Department School of Management and Law; she is co-author of the subject-specific teaching materials for the ZHAW («Praxisorientierte Einführung ins Privatrecht», Schulthess Juristische Medien AG, Zurich, 5th ed. 2016) and several articles on marriage contract law for the Swiss Contract Handbook (3rd edition 2018), with annotated model contracts for practice. She worked as a lecturer in family law at the University of Zurich (2007 and 2008) and from 2008 to 2012 as a lecturer in the postgraduate programme «Certificate of Advanced Studies in Family Law», which leads lawyers to the title «Fachanwalt SAV Familienrecht». 

Margherita Bortolani-Slongo has been working as an independent lawyer since spring 1994, initially in Rüschlikon/ZH, and since February 1999 as a partner in the law firm Trachsel Bortolani Partner in Zurich. At the end of 2002, she completed her training in business mediation at the Institute for Law and Legal Practice at the University of St. Gallen. Her preferred areas of practice are (international) family law, matrimonial law, matrimonial property law, inheritance law and non-marital partnerships. 

Languages:
German, English, French 

> Publications

HG_09265 (1023278).jpg
 

Margherita Bortolani-Slongo,
Rechtsanwältin,
Mediatorin Universität St. Gallen

 
 
 

Margherita Bortolani-Slongo studierte Rechtswissenschaft an den Universitäten von Genf und Zürich und arbeitete anschliessend als Auditorin und ab 1976 als Gerichtsschreiberin am Bezirksgericht Zürich. Es folgte in der Zeit von 1979 bis 1985 aufgrund der Geburt und Betreuung dreier Söhne eine Mutterschafts- und Familienpause. 

Von 1988 bis 2011 lehrte Margherita Bortolani-Slongo an der (heutigen) Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften (ZHAW) in Winterthur, Departement School of Management and Law, das Fach Wirtschaftsrecht; sie ist unter anderem Mitautorin fachspezifischer Unterrichtsgrundlagen für die ZHAW («Praxisorientierte Einführung ins Privatrecht», Schulthess Juristische Medien AG, Zürich, 5. Aufl. 2016) und einiger Beiträge zum Ehevertragsrecht für das Schweizer Vertragshandbuch (3. Aufl. 2018), mit kommentierten Musterverträgen für die Praxis. Sie wirkte im Rahmen eines Lehrauftrages im Familienrecht an der Universität Zürich (2007 und 2008) sowie von 2008 bis 2012 als Referentin im Rahmen des Nachdiplomstudiums «Certificate of Advanced Studies im Familienrecht», das Anwältinnen und Anwälte zur Erlangung des Titels «Fachanwalt SAV Familienrecht» führt. 

Margherita Bortolani-Slongo arbeitet seit Frühjahr 1994 als selbständige Rechtsanwältin, zunächst in Rüschlikon/ZH, und seit Februar 1999 als Partnerin der Kanzlei Trachsel Bortolani Partner in Zürich. Ende 2002 schloss sie ihre Ausbildung in Wirtschaftsmediation am Institut für Rechtswissenschaft und Rechtspraxis an der Universität St. Gallen ab. Ihr bevorzugtes Tätigkeitsfeld ist das (internationale) Familien-, Ehe-, Ehegüter-und Erbrecht sowie nichteheliche Lebensgemeinschaften. 

Sprachen:
Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch 

> Publikationen